Spinach soup is a very fast and easy dish,  full of vitamins and energy. I cooked it last night as I was in the mood for something delicious, but light.

Ingredients:

Fresh or frozen spinach – about 400  grams

2 carrots

1 celery

1 parsnip

2 potatoes

garlic

Sour cream

Fresh milk

Parsley and dill

Olive oil

Since it’s winter, I could only find frozen spinach, but if you can find it fresh, it would be much better.

I first chopped the carrots, celery, potatoes and parsnip into small pieces and put them to boil for about 20 minutes with a bit of salt. You can try them from time to time to see if they are boiled.

I put the spinach in a frying pan with a bit of butter, just to melt it and warm it a little.  If you use fresh spinach, slice it and put it to boil with salt for about 20 minutes.

I put all the ingredients (carrots, celery, parsnip, spinach, potatoes) in a bowl, I added sour cream (about 200 grams), garlic, parsley and dill and used a blender to mix them together. If you want it to be a little more liquid, just add some extra milk and mix some more with the blender, until it looks like a paste.

The result :

It’s good to be served with some toasted bread. It can be served warm, but it’s very good cold as well, directly from the fridge.

Enjoy!

